Chess tournament

Shannon Memorial Blitz Chess Tournament

The Shannon Memorial Blitz Chess Tournament was conceived to celebrate Shannon's interest in conventional and computer-based chess. The list of participants includes some of the finest players to be found at UNICAMP:

Bruno Ferrari
Elizeu Cleber dos Santos França
Guilherme Luiz da Silva Germano
Guilherme Michel Lima de Carvalho
Gustavo Novara Monclar Gonçalves
Gustavo Siqueira Gomes
Helcio de Santana Fortes
João Tadeu Fonseca
Luiz Felipe Martins Rego
Pedro Vieira Prado da Silva
Tiago de Oliveira Carvalho
William Buonsanti Barranjard

Each game will have a total duration of 6 minutes (3 minutes per player), which will certainly give rise to many breathtaking confrontations.

The tournament will take place at the "Sala da Congregação" - May 20th, 2016, 13:00. Everyone is invited to follow this exciting event.